Thermoplastic Tape Processing

Our PrePro 2D and PrePro 3D production machines are based on more than 25 years of experience in the field of laser-assisted tape laying. Conbility continuously cooperates with the Fraunhofer Institute for Production Engineering (IPT) on the Campus of RWTH Aachen University to implement and further develop our products. The use of lasers as a heat source for melting thermoplastic tapes is the best method for fast and temperature-controlled production of laminates for subsequent forming and direct component production.
The temperature in the process zone is measured online and the laser power is controlled according to the temperature. The high power density of the laser ensures high placement speeds of up to 1 m/s while maintaining the quality of the tape.

Costing Software

With our award-winning job costing software OPLYSIS®, evaluation of production-, process-, and product-costing has never been easier.
Model and analyze process chains in minutes, using the intuitive drag & drop interface of our job costing software OPLYSIS® and make better decisions quicker in product development, production planning, offering, sales, and supply.

Consulting

Conbility® is your partner for lean manufacturing and business process management. To make your ideas successful, we assist you with our consulting services like market analysis, consulting for material selection or qualification, technology consulting, as well as process cost analysis, and process optimization. 
Our consulting offer enables you to know in advance how big and attractive your potential market is, how you can produce in a most economical way, and how you can avoid cost drivers from the start.

Production Systems

Unsere Produktionsmaschinen PrePro 2D und PrePro 3D basieren auf mehr als 25 Jahren Erfahrung im Bereich des laserunterstützten Tapelegens. Conbility kooperiert zur Umsetzung und Weiterentwicklung unserer Produkte kontinuierlich mit dem Fraunhofer Institut für Produktionstechnik (IPT) auf dem Campus der RWTH Aachen. Der Einsatz von Laser als Wärmequelle zum Aufschmelzen thermoplastischer Tapes ist die beste Methode zur schnellen und temperaturgeregelten Herstellung von Laminaten zur späteren Umformung und der direkten Bauteilherstellung.
Die Temperatur in der Prozesszone wird online gemessen und die Laserleistung entsprechend der Solltemeperatur geregelt. Die hohe Leistungsdichte des Lasers gewährleistet hohe Ablagegeschwindigkeiten von bis zu 1 m/s bei gleichzeitigem Erhalt der Qualität des Tapes.

Costing Software

Mit unserer preisgekrönten Software OPLYSIS® ist die Evaluierung von Produktions-, Prozess- und Produktkosten so einfach wie noch nie. Modellieren und analysieren Sie Prozessketten mit der intuitiven Drag & Drop Oberfläche von OPLYSIS® innerhalb von Minuten und treffen Sie schnellere, bessere Entscheidungen in der Produktentwicklung, Produktionsplanung, Angebotserstellung und in Absatz und Beschaffung.

Consulting

Marktanalysen, Beratung zur Werkstoffauswahl und -qualifizierung, Technologieberatung sowie Prozesskostenanalysen und Prozessoptimierungen – damit Ihre Ideen erfolgreich werden, unterstützen wir Sie mit unseren Consulting Leistungen.

So können Sie schon im Voraus feststellen, wie groß und attraktiv der Markt für Ihre Idee ist, welche Werkstoffe für Sie ideal wären, wie ihre Produkte wirtschaftlich produziert werden können und wie Sie schon vor dem ersten Produktionstag Kostenreiber vermeiden können.